learn til you drop

WOW is the word. I have always been amazed at how when we continue to serve God and go for meetings etc despite feeling tired or reluctant, how He never fails to bless me beyond my wildest imagination.

 

The NS leaders have been meeting up close to almost every week for a month now on every Sunday at 10am! It is honestly tiring and sometimes I feel reluctant to go down because what they are learning is really hard to digest! Most of the times I struggle to keep myself awake than focusing on what the video is teaching us.

 

Today was one of those days, I was sincerely tired and thus dreaded going down BUT I sure didn’t regret going down! Today’s video was about learning who God was through science! There is a TON of things that was being said inside, most of which was biology stuff. And the explanation of why evolution doesn’t exist by proving what certain theories wrong such as Darwin’s theory.

 

And then how the molecular structure of  bacteria and cells within human system works within etc, was simply mind blowing! It truly convinced me that we can never be from apes, that we humans are humans for sure. Unique by our own species! Same for all other species created! Really am so pumped to learn more about God! So I went to get all of the previous videos which I didn’t catch fully so that I can watch and rewatch in camp until I can catch it. God has revealed Himself and the truth to us so plainly through His word, but still many choose to ignore it and live their lives as if He doesn’t exist.

 

Learning really is a lifelong process and pursuit. The more we know, we would realise that there is even more for us to know! Just a simple thing that happened to me a moment ago, I have always tied my shoelace and it keeps coming off sometimes. Have always wondered why it keeps coming off even though it looks fine and I tie it as hard as I can always. Then I had a revelation today when I decided to search for the truth as to why doesn’t my shoelaces keep tight. I HAVE TIED THE LOOPS WRONGLY! Goodness. To such a simple mistake, took me 20years to realise. I am just thankful I don’t have to wait for another 10 years or whatsoever to learn this truth.

 

Now I’m really more determined to find out things when I see them go wrong, procrastinate no more haha!

~ by barnabas on February 26, 2012.

Leave a comment