Hugo

Booked in at 8am, listen to briefings and did admin stuff. Booked out at 3pm for nights out! Awesome or awesome? Totally didn’t feel like we had booked in at all!

Had a long day of eating, walking and caught a new movie! Hugo! Despite how the name sounds, it was quite a good movie 🙂 I’m bad with giving movie descriptions so just check it out on ur own online ha.

However there was this sentence he said that I believe would strike a chord in people’s heart. It goes something like this, “I picture this world as a huge machine where everything is part of it and nothing is a spare part. So there must be a purpose for me, and there must be a purpose for you even though you don’t have it now”. Not the exact words but you get what I mean 😉

It is true of how God has created this world with everyone in mind and no one has no function or purpose. But unless we find out what God has in store for us, we are just rendered useless and not contributing at all.

Reminds me of what God spoke to me in the past.. I can do everything but unless I am doing what is needed of me, I am not moving forward or progressing at all. At the end of the day, we are not judged by what we have done. But by what we have not done which we have been called to do! There’s still much for me to grow in and understand, I’ll wait on God and hear Him out as He hears me 🙂

~ by barnabas on February 27, 2012.

Leave a comment