Rant.

Can’t believe it, I’m being considered for a friday duty again! Its the worst day to get a duty, not because of the duty itself but because of how we “lose out” on time! Its usually a half day for us on friday as a reward for doing well in our drills in simulated battles.

I got arrow-ed to do 2 fridays last month on a last min notice, that sucked badly since I was looking forward to the early bookout. What I need now is a good shoutout at the ocean.

Then again, I can’t bring myself to whine any longer because of how I know God has a plan in mind. There’s definitely gotta be something in His mind, His word said so! That He only has plans to prosper me and not to bring me downfall.

So Lord.. Keep me sane and help me to understand with wisdom Your plans. In Jesus’ name, amen!

~ by barnabas on February 28, 2012.

Leave a comment