Wake up calls

A whole lot of events unveiled today, and it somehow got me more and more toward the end of today. I had a ton of thoughts which were defeating and baffling, and the more I thought the worse it got. As usual haha.

And I was so dreading booking in, wanting to just stay at home. Its like my refuge place where I can afford to go crazy and throw some tantrums sometimes. Where I know its okay to be frustrated.

But.. The relentless alarm clock and my dad’s nagging got me out of the house unwillingly as my dad makes a whole lot of speech making negative assumptions of me. Not exactly the thing I needed at the moment. And as I went to the bus stop, bus 34 was 10 mins away and I would miss bus 168 the last I checked. So I ran to a bus stop that had 168 and that was relatively near my house.

As I slowed down to get my wallet in my bag, I searched and.. it wasn’t there! Even though I vividly remembered bringing it out with me for sure. Then I ran back to the first bus stop to search for my wallet. Firstly it was a birthday gift that I treasure, secondly it has important items like IC and camp pass! Losing my wallet would kill me totally, was already grumbling to God by then.

Reached bus stop, no wallet at all. Went back home sweaty, deciding to trust in God in all circumstance for His best. Saw 2 really really God sent ladies, they found my wallet at the first bus stop and immediately returned it to my house when they checked my IC!

Am so super thankful to them and more so, God! Even though there many running that was done, but I’m just so glad that God was with me through it all. Things were starting to get a little hard for me, I was doubtful of taking a step forward.

God really is faithful and gracious, in just one instance woke me up from illusions the devil lured me into. Truly believe that stepping out and biting the bullet with God’s grace is the way to go! Ready to stir up a storm with God!

~ by barnabas on March 4, 2012.

Leave a comment